Greville St Bookstore

The Nobel Prize in Literature 2009
October 14, 2009, 4:51 am
Filed under: Literature

mullerHerta Müller

The Nobel Prize in Literature for 2009 is awarded to the German author Herta Müller, “who, with the concentration of poetry and the frankness of prose, depicts the landscape of the dispossessed“.

Unfortunately none of her books are currently available in translation, though the distributor in Australia seems to be expecting stock of The Passort and The Land of Green Plums by mid-November.


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: